Your Hinge screenshots are still safe to send to group chat (for now)


Close-up of a woman using a dating app on a smartphone. Woman looking at man on online dating app on cellphone.

We’ve all experienced the dreaded pit in our stomachs after capturing a photo, profile, or chat on Hinge, thinking maybe – just maybe – someone has been notified about the capture of screen. Whether you sent another user’s weird reply to a friend, took a screenshot of a message to send a friend for advice, or maybe recorded someone’s voice prompt ( guilty), the screenshot is a little intimidating. No one wants to get caught in the act, and when that screenshot jitters sets in, report the frantic “Does Hinge notify users when you capture a screenshot?” Google searches.

So, Do Hinge notify when taking a screenshot?

We hear the worry in your voices, Hinge daters, but take a deep breath and don’t worry. The hinge makes not send users screenshots or screen recording notifications (yet), and it hasn’t indicated any plans to do so. Well done for not being caught! Obviously, it’s great for those of us who screenshot to capture the pure joy and fun of online dating. But remember, it’s a two-way street; Just like you take all your screenshots, other users can capture all your photos, prompts, chats and more on the app. And while you may find prompts from other users hilarious to laugh with friends (or even make a TikTok video), keep in mind that other people may do the same with your info, so be careful of that. that you post on the app. Either way, feel free to enjoy the glory of screen capture freely. May the group chat roasts endure!

Related: Your 2022 love horoscope is here and the year is shaping up to be sexier than ever

Previous Reports: Chip Company Considering Chatham County Site No Longer Interested
Next Google TV could get new fitness and video chat features in 2022